The Republic of Kiribati

Kiribati's form of government is Republic. They have a president, vice president, members of the cabinet and ministers. The president is the head of the state and government and also the chief of the cabinet. They are allowed to served the public for three to four-year term. Kiribati also keeps its good relationship with other neighboring countries like Japan, Australia, New Zealand and Taiwan. Kiribati's government is also actively participating on international organizations that promotes to save the environment and helps fight global warming.